NRSA Act, 2013

The Nagaland Road Safety Authority Act, 2013

An Act to provide for the constitution of a Road Safety authority for the implementation of Road Safety programmes in the State, for the establishment of a Road Safety fund and for matters connected therewith and incidental thereto.

Click here to download the NRSA Act 2013

1. Nagaland Road Safety Authority

1The Minister for TransportChairman
2The Minister for Roads & BridgesVice Chairman
3The Chief SecretaryMember
4The Commissioner & Secretary, TransportMember
5The Law SecretaryMember
6The Principal Secretary, HomeMember
7The Principal Secretary, Finance Deptt.Member
8The Principal Secretary, R & BMember
9The Principal Secretary, H&FWMember
10The Principal Secretary, School EducationMember
11The Principal Secretary, Local Self Govt.Member
12The Road Safety CommissionerChief Executive Officer of the Authority
13The Director General of PoliceMember
14The Director, H&FWMember
15The IGP, Range (Traffic)Member
16The Chief Engineer, R&BMember
17The Chief Engineer, NHMember
18The Secretary, STAMember
19Mr. Pekrusetuo Angami, GM, NST (Rtd.)Member
20Mr. I.Mpanmei, Addl Commissioner, Taxes (Rtd.)Member

2.Executive Committee of the NRSA

1Chief SecretaryChairman
2Transport CommissionerVice Chairman
3IGP, RangeMember
4Chief Engineer, R&BMember
5Chief Engineer, NHMember
6Director, H&FWMember
7Jt. Tpt. Commr. & Ex-Officio Jt. Secy., STAMember Secretary


3. District Road Safety Committee

1Deputy Commissioner, Ex OfficioChairman
2Superintendent of Police, Ex OfficioMember
3Executive Engineer, R&B, Ex OfficioMember
4Executive Engineer, NH, Ex OfficioMember
5RTO/DTO, Ex OfficioMember Secretary
7An Expert in the Field of Road Safety nominated by the GovernmentMember


Skip to content